This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.1
Value
8.7
Reviews
    gb
    7.1
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb
    9.2
    16 December 2017
    A warm welcome on cold winter night
    There was nothing I didn't like.
    The landlord was very friendly and helpful - as I had to leave before breakfast time he provided a packed lunch for me to take with me.
    David
    gb
    9.6
    13 December 2017
    this was a very pleasant stay in a rustic english pub (not a five star hotel) so be realistic.
    Our friends had room 8 a perfect room, we had room 5 which was also perfect with the exception of the mattresses which are due for replacement.
    We were treated to a steak dinner with a pint of ale included for £10 The food was perfect, good portions & fine ale. So much so that we had to have a second pint. Excellent hosts The next morning we had a sumptuous breakfast which set us up for the day, which of course included local sourced Lincolnshire pork sausages.
    Suzanne
    gb
    7.5
    13 December 2017
    Water system
    Bed comfy. Nice and warm
    John
    gb
    9.2
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Keith
    gb
    5.4
    29 November 2017
    Inconvenient!
    12:30 a.m.'curfew' is unacceptable! If not back by then, it's a 'lock out', not good when I was attending an Army unit reunion! I had to bang on the door several times at 12:15 a.m. on the Sunday morning to gain entry. The cost of £70 per night is a rip off when considering the standard of accommodation and the lack of late access. Towels were grubby too.
    Rachel
    gb
    10
    28 November 2017
    very good stay
    nothing, very good stay
    Very good stay, when I had problems with the heating the landlord came immediately to fix it. As I didn't have the breakfast money was knocked off my end bill which was very kind.
    Louis
    gb
    7.9
    21 November 2017
    A welcoming place for a short stay in the Lincoln area. Good breakfast included in the price.
    No minus points but would not suit somebody that likes to have modern surroundings.
    Breakfast was very good and the host was very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was basic but clean and tidy. The landlord has many activities on during the week and offers a cavery Sundays for £6 so no hunting around for a place to eat.
    Eleanor
    gb
    6.7
    14 November 2017
    Handy for where we needed to be
    The place needs redecorating.
    Comfortable bed, good full English breakfast.
    Malcolm
    gb
    7.5
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    5.0
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kate
    gb
    8.8
    14 October 2017
    excellent
    Staff were lovely and really helpful. Breakfast was amazing
    gb
    5.0
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ken
    gb
    5.8
    2 October 2017
    A little noisy due to party at the pub up to midnight.
    Single bed needed replacing as springs uncomfortable. Wi-fi difficult to obtain from instructions left in room.
    Accommodation very presentable. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
    THE MOONSTER
    gb
    10
    30 September 2017
    THE LANDLORDS A ROUGH DIAMOND BUT A DECENT CHAP ALL ROUND !
    DIDNT HAVE THE BREAKFAST BUT HAD EVENING MEALS INSTEAD WHICH WERE EXCELLENT
    Anthony
    gb
    7.5
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    dennis
    gb
    9.6
    25 September 2017
    Warm friendly and really nice village pub atmosphere.
    Nothing
    Large, warm, view over the village and comfy beds!!
    stephen
    gb
    8.8
    23 September 2017
    THE LANDLORDS A ROUGH DIAMOND BUT A DECENT CHAP ALL ROUND !
    DIDNT HAVE THE BREAKFAST BUT HAD AN EVENING MEAL INSTEAD WHICH WAS GOOD PUB FOOD EACH NIGHT !
    gb
    6.2
    17 September 2017
    If above things sorted a lovely real old inn to stay at.
    Sticky menu sheets. Cold bedroom. Staircase access tricky. Feeling of organisation just about working.If
    Was good place to access by car to go to the River Rail Cycle/Walking Path half way along the River Witham from Lincoln to Boston. Staff friendly.
    paul
    gb
    7.5
    12 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close