Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.1
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Ken
    gb

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 14, 2018

    It did the job, but wouldn't stay again

    Bedroom was rather 'tired' and bathroom not good with very noisy macerator, and black marks around bath
    Host was really friendly and helpful, and breakfast was good.
    Belinda
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dora
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 8, 2018
    Had problems with shower and bathroom light
    Very friendly and helpful. Landlord overslept one morning
    Marcus Farquhar
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018
    Everybody was warm and friendly
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 26, 2018

    Friendly pub, with well kept Beer and good food with warm comfortable rooms. Good weekend!

    Leaving?
    Made very welcome from the first. Very lively pub with good beer. Breakfast was Excellent Thanks to Butch for all of his work. The new outside area should be a great place to chill on a sunny day.
    Allan
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 19, 2018

    Business Stay at the Star and Garter

    For the price there is nothing to dislike.
    Value for money pub accommodation with nothing to moan about for the price. Good on site parking, comfortable room and an excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly. As usual in quite a few village pubs, evening meals not served on a Sunday night - but there is a very good Indian restaurant only a couple of yards along the street. Also a convenience store very close by which is also open till late on a Sunday - ideal if you forget your toothpaste like me!!!
    Dave
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 23, 2018

    Great village location, pub landlord and family run business always very helpful

    The landlord was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was very nice, and he was happy to tweak it to meet our needs. Evening meals are great value, some themed nights, others from the menu. The carvery is not to be missed, the landlord saved us a meal and the portion size was great. I'm sure they did some lovely sweets, but we never had any room for one! Village location, friendly people with a co-op and local stores up the road. Parking is great, rooms large and comfy beds.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    December 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 16, 2017

    A warm welcome on cold winter night

    There was nothing I didn't like.
    The landlord was very friendly and helpful - as I had to leave before breakfast time he provided a packed lunch for me to take with me.
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 13, 2017

    this was a very pleasant stay in a rustic english pub (not a five star hotel) so be realistic.

    Our friends had room 8 a perfect room, we had room 5 which was also perfect with the exception of the mattresses which are due for replacement.
    We were treated to a steak dinner with a pint of ale included for £10 The food was perfect, good portions & fine ale. So much so that we had to have a second pint. Excellent hosts The next morning we had a sumptuous breakfast which set us up for the day, which of course included local sourced Lincolnshire pork sausages.
    Suzanne
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 13, 2017
    Water system
    Bed comfy. Nice and warm
    John
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Keith
    gb

    Review Score

    5.4
    November 29, 2017

    Inconvenient!

    12:30 a.m.'curfew' is unacceptable! If not back by then, it's a 'lock out', not good when I was attending an Army unit reunion! I had to bang on the door several times at 12:15 a.m. on the Sunday morning to gain entry. The cost of £70 per night is a rip off when considering the standard of accommodation and the lack of late access. Towels were grubby too.
    Rachel
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 28, 2017

    very good stay

    nothing, very good stay
    Very good stay, when I had problems with the heating the landlord came immediately to fix it. As I didn't have the breakfast money was knocked off my end bill which was very kind.
    Louis
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 21, 2017

    A welcoming place for a short stay in the Lincoln area. Good breakfast included in the price.

    No minus points but would not suit somebody that likes to have modern surroundings.
    Breakfast was very good and the host was very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was basic but clean and tidy. The landlord has many activities on during the week and offers a cavery Sundays for £6 so no hunting around for a place to eat.
    Eleanor
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    November 14, 2017

    Handy for where we needed to be

    The place needs redecorating.
    Comfortable bed, good full English breakfast.
    Malcolm
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    5.0
    October 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kate
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 14, 2017

    excellent

    Staff were lovely and really helpful. Breakfast was amazing
Loading reviews...